About Yellow Springs Development Corporation


The Corporation is a charitable non-profit corporation formed exclusively for the purpose of advancing, encouraging, and promoting the industrial, economic, commercial, and civic development of both the Village of Yellow Springs and Miami Township in Greene County, Ohio as permitted by Chapters 1702 and 1724 of the Ohio Revised Code. Download this PDF to learn how Yellow Springs is unique for business.

To review the most recent Form 990 – Return of Organization Exempt from Income Tax for Yellow Springs Development Corporation, download the PDF here.


Board of Trustees (voting members)

Corrie Van Ausdal, president
Miami Township

Ryan Carpe, vice president
Community at Large

Jason Bailey, trustee
YS Chamber of Commerce

Carmen Brown, trustee
Village of Yellow Springs

Don Hollister, trustee
Miami Township

Amy Magnus, trustee
YS Public Schools

Kevin McGruder, trustee
Antioch College

Michael Slaughter, trustee
Community at Large

Kevin Stokes, trustee
Village of Yellow Springs


Ex-officio (non-voting members)

Johnnie Burns, Village of Yellow Springs

Jeannamarie Cox, YS Community Foundation

Jane Fernandes, Antioch College

Terri Holden, YS Schools


Lisa Abel, Encore Miller Fellow